OffersOffers
Send request
Newsletter subscribe

Highlights

Explore the alpine region on foot: the South Tyrolean Milk Trail, the Fane Alm and the Pfunders’ Trail

Explore the alpine region on foot: the South Tyrolean Milk Trail, the Fane Alm and the Pfunders' Trail

A highlight in the region is a visit to the Fane Alm, one of the most beautiful mountain villages in South Tyrol. Among other things from here you can reach the Wilde Kreuz Spitze or the Brixner hut. Along the South Tyrolean Milk Trail you reach the managed alpine huts and find here exciting restoration opportunities, so that your dining pleasure will be well cared. Alternatively you can opt for the Pfunders’ trail, which leads through the mountains. However, for those who want to take a leisurely stroll, the Vals trail is the most suitable tour.

The traditional cattle drive

The traditional cattle drive

In October the traditional cattle drive takes place in Meransen. Here the cows are driven back to the stables from the alpine pastures. The cattle drive is an occasion for celebration and brings you one step closer to the culture and the hospitality of the people.

Panorama platform on the Gitschberg

Panorama platform on the Gitschberg

A very special view can be enjoyed from the panoramic platform on the Gitschberg. Your eyes may run over more than 500 peaks, including many elevations of the Stubai Alps, the Zillertal Alps, the Dolomites and the Ötztal Alps. At an altitude of around 2,510 meters, you feel nature as close as anywhere else in the world and see the reality with different eyes.

The Fane Alm Festival

Every year in July there is the Fane Alm Festival. Accompanied by musical entertainment culinary delights can be enjoyed here, such as dumplings, Schmarrn (traditional pancake) and Strudel.

The Cron4 at the bottom of Kronplatz

Approximately 40 minutes drive away from Vals you can find the Cron4, located in Reischach. It offers five different pools, a 3,000 square meter-sauna and an outdoor pool. In the summer you relax on the lawn, while your kids play in the playground or explore the 75-meter-long water slide. Kneipp facilities, a waterfall and a restaurant provide with enthusiasm both young and adults. This trip is an experience for the entire family and a welcome change both in winter and in summer.

The Dance of the Vampires

Every Tuesday evening in winter the Dance of the Vampires takes place. The party will be held at around 2,008 meters above sea level and the slope is illuminated for ski mountaineers.

AngeboteAngebote
Anfragen
Newsletter abonnieren

Highlights

Die Almenregion zu Fuß erkunden – der Südtiroler Milchweg, die Fane-Alm und der Pfunderer Höhenweg

Die Almenregion zu Fuß erkunden - der Südtiroler Milchweg, die Fane-Alm und der Pfunderer Höhenweg

Ein Highlight in der Region ist ein Besuch der Fane-Alm, einem der schönsten Almdörfer Südtirols. Von hier aus gelangen Sie unter anderem zur Wilden Kreuzspitze oder zur Brixner Hütte. Über den Südtiroler Milchweg erreichen Sie die bewirtschafteten Hütten und finden hier spannende Einkehrmöglichkeiten vor, sodass für Ihr leibliches Wohl bestens gesorgt ist. Oder Sie entscheiden sich für den Pfunderer Höhenweg, welcher quer durch die Bergwelt führt. Wer hingegen einen gemütlichen Spaziergang unternehmen möchte, für den ist der Valser Rundweg eine geeignete Tour.

Der traditionelle Almabtrieb

Der traditionelle Almabtrieb

Im Oktober findet in Meransen der traditionelle Almabtrieb statt. Hier werden die Kühe von den Weiden zurück in die Stallungen gebracht. Der Almabtrieb ist ein Anlass zum Feiern und bringt Ihnen die Kultur und die Gastfreundlichkeit der Menschen ein Stück näher.

Panoramaplattform auf dem Gitschberg

Panoramaplattform auf dem Gitschberg

Einen ganz besonderen Blick genießen Sie von der Panoramaplattform auf dem Gitschberg. Ihr Blick schweift über mehr als 500 Gipfel, darunter viele Erhebungen der Stubaier Alpen, der Zillertaler Alpen, der Dolomiten und der Ötztaler Alpen. Auf einer Höhe von rund 2.510 Metern fühlen Sie sich der Natur so nahe wie an keinem anderen Ort der Welt und sehen die Welt mit anderen Augen.

Das Fane-Alm Fest

Jedes Jahr im Juli findet das Fane-Alm Fest statt. Von musikalischer Unterhaltung begleitet genießen Sie hier kulinarische Köstlichkeiten, wie Knödel, Schmarrn und Strudel.

Das Cron4 am Fuße des Kronplatz

Rund 40 Autominuten von Vals entfernt befindet sich in Reischach das Cron4. Freuen Sie sich auf fünf verschiedene Bäder, eine rund 3.000 Quadratmeter große Saunalandschaft und ein Freibad. Im Sommer entspannen Sie auf der Liegewiese, Ihre Kinder toben auf dem Spielplatz oder erkunden die 75 Meter lange Wasserrutsche. Kneipp -Anwendungen, ein Wasserfall und ein Restaurant sorgen für Begeisterung bei Groß und Klein. Dieser Ausflug ist ein Erlebnis für die gesamte Familie und eine willkommene Abwechslung sowohl im Winter als auch im Sommer.

Der Tanz der Vampire

Jeden Dienstag Abend findet im Winter der Tanz der Vampire statt. Die Party wird auf rund 2.008 Metern Höhe veranstaltet und die Piste ist für Skibergsteiger ausgeleuchtet.